The Last Weekend

Today I got an email…

Greetings, writer!

Whether this is your first, fifth, or thirteenth NaNoWriMo, it’s always helpful to have a guide to the next five weeks or so.

Take a moment to time travel into the future with me as we preview your November noveling adventure!

Oh balls… It made me realise that it’s just THIS WEEKEND AND THAT’S IT before NaNoWriMo begins. The email then went on to a day-by-day, blow-by-blow account of the upcoming NaNoWriMo experience. So it doesn’t sound too scary seeing it written down…

The scary bit is the interview I have the day after it starts that I have to prep for, the 9-5 I’m working (and loving) during the day, the two blogs I’m trying to keep up and if I’m really lucky a bit of a social life.

But we’ll be fine…

I’ve got this weekend to prep, right!?

Oh balls…

1 Comment

Filed under NaNoWrimo

One response to “The Last Weekend

  1. Michael

    …Yipes. I suddenly realize that I’m in a similar situation. Curse you, life! Only three days to go, and so much stuff to get ready for! Curses!

Leave a Reply

