Day Nine of NaNoWriMo

Today’s Soundtrack

I began today’s writing with a bit of Aloe Blacc’s I Need a Dollar. I first heard this song when it was going as the free Single of the Week on iTunes, and couldn’t stop playing it over and over again in my car. Inspired by the Single of the Week theme, I went for Clare Maguire’s You’re Electric followed by Washington’s I Believe You Liar. Then I remembered that Butterflies on Strings had put their Live at London Bridge EP on iTunes! If you’re local to me, I should hope you’ve already heard of Butterflies on Strings, and if you haven’t you need to. Now. Listen to What Did John Stuart Mill Say Again? first.

Then I reverted to an old favourite; KT Tunstall and Tiger Suit… the best song by far is (Still A) Weirdo.

Enjoy the musical randomness whilst I disappear to see if I can’t reach the 25,000 word mark…

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWrimo

Leave a Reply

