Day Thirteen of NaNoWriMo

All that “whoops I cheated” stuff yesterday really worked. No, I’m not at 25,000 words. But then who am I kidding, I was distracted by other things. I would have needed 8,000 words in one day to reach it. I made it to 3,000 words, and I haven’t actually finished for the night. I have Suckerpunch on DVD to sustain me (soundtrack is awesome, so don’t diss) and enough cups of tea in me to last all week. I’m all set!

It’s horror film night tomorrow night, so I will be scaring myself witless for the evening. This means that I will be no doubt posting an OMG I’M GOING TO DIE IN A HORRIFIC BLOODY WAY AND NOW I’M SLEEPING WITH A HOCKEY STICK BY MY BED BECAUSE ZOMBIES REALLY DO EXIST AND NOW I’M GOING TO DIIIIIIEEEE, I WANT MY MUM post instead of anything of use. Enjoy.

In the meantime, I’m nearly at 21,000 words and still going strong, so I feel a touch proud of myself.

3 Comments

Filed under NaNoWrimo

3 responses to “Day Thirteen of NaNoWriMo

  1. 21k! Impressive and motivating. Hope you’re enjoying yourself!

  2. Congratulations on 21,000 words! I’m at a sorry 4k, but I’ve made my peace with it. Perhaps next year.

  3. Well done love, you’re doing fab. And nothing to be ashamed about with Suckerpunch, I thought it was awesome!x

Leave a Reply

