Day 25 and 26 of NaNoWriMo

Unless I manage to write a whole novel in the space of tomorrow, I don’t think I’m going to do it! Rubbish ain’t it? I was going so well. Uni C has managed to smash NaNoWriMo already, making me green with envy.

Okay, so as you may have guessed, I still haven’t written anything. To be fair, I have been occupied by a very worthy friend – A. A had gone to Newbury races and not only needed a place to crash, but also a drinking buddy and someone with whom to put the world to rights (one big decision we made is that a mid-afternoon sausage roll does not help you lose weight).

So last night was in the pub, and this morning was in a well-known coffee shop (duh, Starbucks, the call of the peppermint hot chocolate was irresistable), and this afternoon was with the Sis window shopping (btw, if anyone wants to lend me around £5k, it would be ace, kk fanks). You should all consider yourselves lucky that this post is even making it online, as I am currently vegging out in front of Strictly after a vat of Mummaloo’s paella amazingness!

Leave a comment

Filed under Foody things, NaNoWrimo

Leave a Reply

