Saying What I Didn’t Think Of

You might have noticed a few re-blogs of late. Yeah, some people hate it. But I love it. I love the fact that I can share a post with others – a post that said something I felt in a way I couldn’t have done myself, expressed something I hadn’t thought about expressing, showing a new perspective on things.

My Glamorous Literary Life
This lady was one of my university lecturers. She was wonderful! (And I’m not just saying that because she could be reading this right now – though there is a little of that maybe). She guided me through my tentative first steps as a Real Writer, and helped me understand the difference between writing and Writing. This blog says everything I wish I could – about writing and the emotions it creates, and also the brutal honesty that comes with being a writer in the first place, from being honest with yourself to being honest with others.

The Diary of a Mad Gay Man
I found MGM through Blogdramedy (follow for endless hilarity and sharp wit), and his honesty with his readers is lovely. He’s not afraid of talking about his sexuality, his body phobias, or even depression when it strikes. I know from experience how scary it is to share these things – this guy is one brave blogger, and he does it with tongue in cheek and plenty of glitter.

Fix it or Deal
Another brave blogger alert. This girl knows how to make me laugh and how to make me sit back and go “hm” in a thoughtful, impressed kind of way. The last reblog (lock me down to set me free) was a thoughtful one… and reminded me that I’m a little behind on writing my novel – and I rely too much on “bolts from the blue” inspiration. Cue slap on the wrist and a weekend of SCHEDULING my writing and being good about it. (It will probably last as long as my diet has, which is a grand total of half a day so far).

Anyway. Dismiss the idea of re-blogging as much as you like, dear readers. But if you do – you might miss a point I could have made, but they said it better.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging

One response to “Saying What I Didn’t Think Of

  1. Amy

    I’m honored that you liked my post enough to reblog it. And it’s awesome that you considered the post thoughtful even though I made a bad “don’t call me Shirley” joke in it. 🙂 Always good to hear that what I’ve written has resonated with someone.
    Good luck with your writing!

Leave a Reply

