I want one…

101 Books

A few weeks ago, my wife and I had the chance to take our little guy to a treehouse exhibit hosted at a local botanical garden, Cheekwood, here in Nashville.

Now, you’re probably wondering, Hey, I’m glad you had a nice family outing and all, but what does this have to do with books?

Thanks for asking! The tree houses, you see, were all inspired by literature. Literary tree houses! Now how cool is that?

The funny thing about the trip: I was much more into the tree houses than our two-year-old. He didn’t seem very impressed, plus all the people crowded around annoyed him. He needs his space.

But, since I took a bunch of photos, I thought I’d share a few with you today. Hopefully, unlike my two-year-old, you’ll think these tree houses are super cool.

Let’s take a look, with the passage that inspired each treehouse below…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

