Earlier this week, I published a post called Sweat Every Day, inspired by Anna Meade and her sharing of Under Armour’s new advert.

I’d never really thought about fitness that way until I saw the advert. I’d known on an intellectual level what real fitness involved — a lifestyle change as opposed to a diet that would vanish into the wilds of returning pounds and kilos. But the video made me think about it anew.

Today, Anna published a post called I Am Not A Runner. I urge you to read it.

I used to say the same thing.

I used to say I can’t run. That my shin splints were too bad, that my asthma stole my breath, that my body couldn’t handle the pressure.

I used to say that running was torture.

I used to say that runners were all lean, with visible muscles and sinew.

View original post 833 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

