Day One of NaNoWriMo

Phew! That wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be. Admittedly, I did cheat a little and use some of the stuff prewritten, and just rewrite it (editing – the great sin). But it means I’m still on track at the end of Day One, which is a lot better than it could be. Several university people are doing it today – follow Uni C’s blog here for her NaNo nightmares, and check in to the NaNo website for further thrills and spills. Some of them went in for a midnight write-off, but beauty sleep means too much to me as I prep for the Big Interview, so I excused myself from that and decided to write it as soon as I got home from work (and NO LATER), ignoring emails, blogs and pointless sister-nattering. I also made sure I was a little over the daily average, so that I could be half a step ahead tomorrow… here we go. For the next 30 days, I will be intolerable but hopefully successful!

1 Comment

Filed under NaNoWrimo

One response to “Day One of NaNoWriMo

  1. HA, I just got really overexcited that someone else from uni was taking part – then I clicked the link and it was ME. That made my day.
    I’m glad it went well for you today – good work getting over the daily average as well. I always think it’s worth cramming in as much as possible on days when you have less to do to avoid the whole ‘shit, I have two days left and 15k to write’ saga.
    See you on the other side!
    x

Leave a comment